Tuesday, August 9, 2022

EP10: Know Your Joe

The Story of how I learned personal intimate details about those Real American Heroes...

Friday, August 5, 2022

EP09: Dōmo Arigatō, Mister Robo

The Story about how robots NOT called Transformers and some little furry dudes won my childhood heart...

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

EP08: Childhood Confessions

The Story about my love for small colorful bears, that shoot stuff from their bellies...

Monday, August 1, 2022

EP07: The Others

The Story about how I used small plastic bricks to bring my imagination to life

Friday, July 29, 2022

EP06: The Real Meaning Of Christmas

The Story about how all I wanted for Christmas was a Cosmic Enforcer and Flying Monkey Man...

Wednesday, July 27, 2022

EP05: He Has A Tendency To Blow His Own Stack

The Story about how I learned that there was more to life than Star Wars...

Monday, July 25, 2022

Saturday, July 23, 2022

Friday, July 22, 2022

Thursday, July 21, 2022

EP01: Stories From The Toyshelf...Redux

In 2012, after collecting toys for about five years, I decided to start a blog documenting my life as a collector and the stories behind the different toys that I buy. And so Stories From The Toyshelf was born.

Wednesday, July 20, 2022

The Best Of 2022: Second Quarter Part 2

Quite a lot can happen in three months. You’d be surprised at how many new toys I’ve actually acquired in ninety plus days. Sometimes I even surprise myself. Yes I buy quite a lot of toys. Many would say too much. But it is what it is I guess. In any case it’s that time to go back to my list to see just what new stuff have made their way into the top ten.